In the Words of John Lennon

The quote has circulated the internet since people started circulating quotes. Before that, it was said in an interview. Since the day he said it, John Lennon’s words have been famous, and they have explained life perfectly.

“When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.”

What you have to understand about life is that no matter how high you climb in the social ladder, how many books your get published, how many paintings you sell, how many stocks you sell, how powerful you become on Wall Street you can still be miserable.

Happiness is key in life, just as John Lennon’s mother told him. If you aren’t having fun, aren’t enjoying what you do… you won’t be happy even if you become successful doing it.

My motto in life is to always have fun no matter what you do – which is why I always tell people to “Have fun” when they head out for school or work or a meeting. “I’m heading to work. See you later.” “Have fun.”

The response I usually get is “yeah right” or “Suuure”, which brings to light how many people don’t have fun doing what they do everyday. I makes society a sad and annoyed place. You should try to have fun so that you can stay happy so that the world is a brighter place for you and for the people around you. Always look on the bright side of things and you will begin to see your world view change accordingly.

The goal in life is to be happy, not to be successful. Remember that and you will never go wrong.

Ciao Tutti!

RM

2 responses to “In the Words of John Lennon

  1. Unless your definition of “successful” is “happy” 😀

Leave Your Thoughts

